Marketing

How to Make Your Snapchat Private? Create a Private Snapchat Account

How To Make A Private Story In The Snapchat App

Written by Niel Patel · 4 min read >
How to Make Your Snapchat Account Private

How to Make Your Snapchat Account Private

Here make an app will teach you to set your Snapchat account private. There are many hidden settings in Snapchat so that only your friends can communicate to you, receive your snaps, and see your Story.

Yes, just don’t add anyone on a Snapchat and you’ll be fine. Take a picture with filters and save, then you’ll be good to go!

How to Make Your Snapchat Private
How to Make Your Snapchat Private

How To Make A Private Story In The Snapchat App

  1. Run Snapchat App From App Drawer.
  2. Swipe down on the camera screen
  3. Tap Grear Icon which seems like . It’s on the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Scroll belwo & click on Contact Me.
  5. Click on My Friends”. 
  1. Go to your profile page.
  2. Tap “Settings.”
  3. Go to the “Who Can…” tab.
  4. Select “View My Story.”
  5. You will get three choices: Everyone, Friends Only, and Custom.
  6. Choose one and tap the “Back” button to save the changes.

What is Snapchat?

Snapchat is a smartphone application available for both Android and ios users. One of the site’s fundamental features is that any photo, video, or text you send is only exposed to the recipient for a limited time before being unreachable. The app’s temporary, the character was originally intended to facilitate an even more smooth cycle of engagement. Snapchat is a publicly-traded firm that is a quite popular social media platform.

Why Make Snapchat Private

  1. Avoid unrelated people viewing your Snapchat stories
  2. Keep your videos and pictures from being seen by unknows peoples.
  3. Prevent images, videos or post being misused by someone you do not know.
  4. Share a sensitive or controversial post without any judgement from people you do not want them to know.

Snapchat was designed for private, one-on-one picture sharing and later we will discuss how to make your snapchat private, but it can also be used for a variety of purposes, including sending short movies, live video conferencing, texting, generating persona Bitmoji characters, and broadcasting a chronological “story” to all of your followers. Other capabilities also include the ability to implement effects and AR-based glasses to photos, as well as the option to view your current position on a globe map.

How does Snapchat work when private?

This is when the app instructions start to become a little complicated. We’ll concentrate on widely known, major characteristics and how they work on a common basis, but more interestingly, the major panels you’ll see when navigating Snapchat, because Snapchat updates so frequently that writing a long and complex step-by-step user guide on how to operate the app would be a waste of time, as Snapchat could look and work completely differently in just a few days. 

We recommend visiting Snapchat’s help site if you need additional information about how to use the app or how to accomplish certain activities.

How to create a private Snapchat account

Snapchat is known for its disappearing messages, 24-hour story postings, and entertaining filters. However, the fun does not always imply privacy, and it’s easy to get caught up in the snappy excitement of it all without considering Snapchat’s privacy settings.

On the internet, you can not be too protective, particularly when sharing personal images, recordings, as well as other confidential material.

The Snapchat privacy recommendations listed below might assist you in keeping your account safe.

  1. Enable 2-factor Authentication

Two-factor identification effectively prevents unwanted access to the service by adding an extra degree of protection. You’ll have to confirm all your credentials and a confirmation code that’s automatically emailed to your phone whenever you wish to register into your Snapchat account out of any device.

To turn on Two-factor authentication on Snapchat, click to Profile > Settings and touch the switch next to SMS Verification. Snapchat Security will guide you through the setup procedure.

  1. Make sure to have a customized contact list

Snapchat allows you to communicate photographs and videos to anybody in the globe, but do you want just anyone contacting you via Snapchat? Most likely not.

You have the option of allowing only your friends to call you, or allowing everybody to reach you. This applies to all forms of communication, including picture and video snaps, text conversations, and even phone calls.

 Because anybody may add your name by accident or locate your snapcode someplace online if you already took a snapshot of it, it’s advisable to limit who can reach you to your buddies. To do so, go to Options, search for something like the Contact Me selection underneath the Who Can… category, and tick the box next to My Friends.

  1. Select who you want to show your stories

How to make a custom story on Snapchat? The Snap stories offer your followers a quick look at what you’ve been up to in the last 24 hours. Despite sharing snaps to particular pals, tales are saved in your My Story area and, depending on your preferences, appear in other users’ feeds.

Allowing everyone to access their Snapchat stories helps celebrities, public figures, and companies with significant followings stay engaged with their fans. You may, on the other hand, just want your friends (the ones you added) to read your tales. You may also customize listing individuals who have access to them. This option, like the other ones, may be found in Settings. View My Story may be found by reading comments to the Who Can category. Then, to create a custom list, choose from Everyone, My Friends, or Custom.

  1. Hide yourself from the Quick Add Section

Quick Add is a new Snapchat feature that you can find at the side of the conversation list and on your story page. It also gives a brief list of individuals to connect based on common connections. 

If you’ve enabled Quick Add, you’ll appear in the Quick Add area of your contacts’ friends. In case you might not want to appear therein, go to Profile > Settings and choose to See Me in Quick Add.

  1. Ignore or block random users

Anonymous people trying to add you in their friend list is not regular, even if you don’t know them or have no idea how they obtained your username. You may still delete (or block) anyone who wishes to add you on Snapchat even though you performed all of the previous instructions to guarantee that only your contacts can connect you and to see your stories. To do so, follow these steps:

  • Toggle between your profile photo and the Bitmoji icon.
  • Under your snapcode, tap on Add Friends option.
  • At the top of the page, there’s a section entitled Added Me. To view everyone who has added you, tap Show All below it.
  • To view a user’s profile, tap their profile Bitmoji symbol.
  • Click on the 3 dots appearing in the top right.
  • If visitors don’t know who they are, you can select to Block, Report, or Ignore their friend request.
Is there a way to allow people to follow you without following them back on Snapchat?

Yes you can. You allow them to follow you, just don’t press “Add back”.

Can someone follow me on Instagram if I don’t want to follow them?

Yes; the person can follow you.

How do I make sure only my friends can see my story on Snapchat?

Make your Snapchat private to friends only.

How to change your privacy settings in Snapchat?

Run Snapchat App From App Drawer.
Swipe down on the camera screen
Tap Grear Icon which seems like . It’s on the top right corner of the screen.
Scroll belwo & click on Contact Me.
Click on My Friends”. how to make your snapchat account private

Snapchat Revenue and Usage Statistics (2022)

how to create a private snapchat account
How to create a private Snapchat account
YearNorth & Central AmericaRest of World
201661 million36 million
201775 million42 million
201880 million47 million
201983 million56 million
Source: Business of App

Leave a Reply